Patricia Allio - Author, Director & Performer
Lucie Antunes - Musician & Composer
Tânia Carvalho - Choreographer, Musician & Artist
Marc Lainé - Stage Director, Author & Set Designer
Saïdo Lehlouh - Choreographer & Dancer
Théo Mercier - Visual Artist, Sculptor & Stage Director
Ioanna Paraskevopoulou - Dancer & Choreographer


A protean artist, Patricia Allio is engaged in writing, directing, performing and film directing. Since sx.rx.Rx, a piece created in 2004, she has been exploring the performative power of speech, putting relationships and the margin at the center, and undoing standardized identity constructions. Since 2016, she has led ICE Festival's multi-disciplinary encounters on “self-portraiture to”. She is currently shooting Dispak Dispac'h, presented at the 77th Avignon Festival, Autoportrait à ma grand-mère, Habiter, and her first feature film Brûler pour briller. Her texts are published by Les Solitaires Intempestifs.


Lucie Antunes is a musician, performer, artistic director and director all at once. A keen thinker and researcher on today's music, her unusual stage and musical creations are universal sensory journeys. Lucie Antunes has released two albums on the Crybaby label.


Tânia Carvalho is a Portuguese multidisciplinary artist who is particularly reputed for her work as a choreographer. With a career spanning more than two decades, she has also excelled in music, visual arts and cinema. She was honored as a Chevalier des Arts et des Lettres by the French government. She has collaborated with companies such as National Ballet of Portugal, Dançando com a Diferença, Tanzmainz, Ballet National de Marseille, Zfin Malta dance company and Ballet de l'Opéra de Lyon.


A graduate of the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs in Paris, Marc Lainé has been developing his own projects since 2008, making work of which he is the author, director and scenographer, refining a style that acknowledges the influence of pop art and pursuing transdisciplinary methods. In January 2020, Marc Lainé took over as Artistic Director of La Comédie de Valence. His project is to turn it into a major platform for transdisciplinary live art creation where theatre and other artistic practices intersect. Practically, this involves drawing on an Ensemble of artists in close collaboration with La Comédie.


Dancer and choreographer Saïdo Lehlouh made b-boying history with the Bad Trip Crew and their almost feline approach to movement. He founded his company with Johanna Faye, continuing his search for a sensitive form of movement, rich in the relationships between the dancers and their backgrounds, which subsequently became the basis of his work. Apaches and then Témoin mix amateurs and professionals, individuality and collective. He is also a member of the FAIR·E collective and codirector of the CCNRB, and thus co-organiser of the 2022 edition of Danse élargie.


Théo Mercier is a French sculptor and stage director. Claiming formal freedom, he positions his work at the crossroads of anthropology, geopolitics, tourism and landscape. A Villa Médicis resident in 2013 who was also nominated for the Prix Marcel-Duchamp in 2014, he won the Silver Lion at the 2019 Venice Dance Biennale, the Art of Change 21 Prize and the Jury Prize for the French Pavilion at the Prague Quadrennial in 2023. Represented by galerie mor charpentier, he is working on several exhibition projects. He recently created Skinless in March 2024 at Le Quartz in Brest.


Athens-based dancer, Ionna Paraskevopoulou graduated from the Greek State School of Dance and is currently studying audiovisual arts at the university. She has collaborated with Iris Karayan, Christos Papadopoulos, Dimitris Papaioannou, Andonis Foniadakis, Patricia Apergi. Her work explores movement and audiovisual media. A participant in the 7th edition of Danse élargie, her piece Coconut Effect was awarded the Prix du Jury Jeunes. Her piece MOS was selected as one of the twenty three projects in the Aerowaves network.


For several years, Théâtre de la Ville and the dance department of the Conservatoire à rayonnement régional of Paris have been working together to offer students a series of performances and meet with artists. In 2020, students from the Cycle Préparatoire à l'Enseignement Supérieur (CPES) became jurors for the competition. The winner is then invited to adapt his piece for the group. Nicolas Barry was the first winner. In 2022, the thirteen students on the Jury Jeunes awarded Ioanna Paraskevopoulou. The Greek artist transmitted her creation Coconut Effect during workshops and masterclasses organized jointly by Théâtre de la Ville and the CRR. This work was presented as part of the Focus Danse élargie at Théâtre des Abbesses and during the Grande Veillée at Théâtre Sarah Bernhardt in autumn 2023 - to great acclaim.

As a continuation of that beautiful experience, twenty students from the three CPES aesthetics (classical, contemporary and jazz) form the Jury Jeunes - the jury of young - for this 8th edition. An opportunity to hone their critical thinking skills and their ability to debate and discuss works. See you at Théâtre de la Ville - Abbesses in 2025 to discover the work of the artist they have chosen!

The Cycle Préparatoire à l'Enseignement Supérieur (Preparatory Cycle for Higher Education) enables young performers to strengthen their technical and artistic skills in preparation for the competitive entrance examination to higher education.

WITH Romy Barnett, Andréa Berlioz, Anna Beynel, Élisa Bonnard, Camille Deletang, Manon Flament, Juliette Floc’Hlay, Lucie Gauthier, Laura Gouveia Nadreau, Justine Heude, Salma Hijaz, Louna Janota, Leïla Jouishomme, Emma Jousset, Léonie Koeppel-Gillot, Juliette Le Denmat, Maryne Marchal-Goncalves, Eufémia Pongitore, Camille Sabatié, Noémie Tong


A committee formed by three authors and administrators elected from the SACD will award a Mention to a finalist of their choice at the end of the competition on Sunday 16 June.

Yvann Alexandre | Choreographer
With a particular attachment to the writing of movement, he has established himself as the representative of abstract dance. Yvann Alexandre composed his first pieces at the age of sixteen, and set up his own company in 1993 in Montpellier. He created his first work for the Hivernales d'Avignon and Montpellier Danse. In addition to his creations, he has been a guest at numerous conservatoires and choreographic centers. Alongside his creative work, he is also artistic director of the Théâtre Francine Vasse in Nantes.

Jonathan Pontier | Composer
A dada slam poet, symphonic craftsman, techno troubadour and multi-timbral poet, Jonathan Pontier has developed a style of writing that transcends academism, multiplying the cross-disciplinary nature of his collaborations and constantly confronting and reinventing the forms and languages accessible to today's composer. He has collaborated with numerous ensembles and foundations. In 2016 he was awarded by SACD’s Fondation Beaumarchais for the show Drôles d'Oiseaux with Ronan Baudry. Since 2018, he has been teaching composition at the CRR d'Aubervilliers-La-Courneuve, where he has set up a young creation collective.

Anne Villacèque | Scriptwriter and Filmmaker
After obtaining a degree in philosophy, Anne Villacèque entered the FEMIS in the directing department. She made documentaries before turning to fiction. Her first feature film, Petite Chérie, inspired by a tragic news story, was selected for the Directors' Fortnight in Cannes in 2000. Since then, she has written and directed Riviera, E-love, Week-ends, and Deux, a drama for Arte adapted from the novel Deux by Irène Némirovsky.